My New England Metal and Hardcore Fest Recap: 2 Days of Metal…Can’t Go Wrong!

If you had told me when I was a senior in high school looking at colleges that I would get to see so many awesome artists in concerts in Worcester, MA as a student at Clark, I would have laughed and walked away. Well wouldn’t you know it, since my freshmen year back in 2007, I’ve gotten to attend some amazing shows by some big time acts. And a majority of them were right down the street from my campus at the Palladium.

This past weekend, thanks to MetalInsider.net, I got to go to yet another great show down at the Palladium. This time, it was the 12th annual New England Metal and Hardcore Fest. I got to see some really awesome bands that otherwise I might not never have given a chance. Stands outs include Baroness and Between the Buried and Me on the first day (though a band called Grave Maker really impressed me to), while Skeletonwitch, Cattle Decapitation and Swashbuckle stole day two.

I just recently wrote a recap of each day at the festival for MetalInsider.net. So if you are interested, take a look at my coverage/highlights of Day 1 and Day 2. I also took a crap load of pictures of both days, so if you get a chance feel free to check out my pics from the first and second day. (Note: the picture above is of Skeletonwitch during their set on the mainstage).

Big thanks to Bram for getting me into the festival. Also want to say thanks to Justin, Emma, Nathaniel and Melinda (a new writer for MetalInsider.net) for hanging out and enjoying some kick ass metal with me!

Leave a Reply

